Library Holiday Hours Scheduled

Both the Main Library and the F.N. Manross Memorial Library will observe the following holiday hours:

Tuesday, December 24: close at noon
Wednesday, December 25: closed all day
Thursday, December 26 through Monday, December 30: open normal hours

Tuesday, December 31: close at noon
Wednesday, January 1: closed all day
Thursday, January 2: back to normal hours

Libraries Closed for Columbus Day

Bristol Public Library and its branch, F.N. Manross Memorial, will be closed Monday, October 14, to celebrate Columbus Day. The Library and its branch will resume normal hours on Tuesday, October 15.

While we’re closed, you may still drop off items in our book drops or use the library catalogs to place holds, check your library card, or renew items. The library’s databases will also remain accessible with your library card while we’re closed. These resources can be accessed through our website bristollib.com.

Libraries Closed for Labor Day

Bristol Public Library and its branch, F.N. Manross Memorial, will be closed Monday, September 2, to celebrate Labor Day. The Library and its branch will resume normal hours on Tuesday, September 3.

Regular Saturday hours (8:30-5 @ Main, 9-5 @ Manross) resume Saturday, September 7.

While we’re closed, you may still drop off items in our book drops or use the library catalogs to place holds, check your library card, or renew items. The library’s databases will also remain accessible with your library card while we’re closed. These resources can be accessed through our website bristollib.com.

Libraries Closed for Independence Day

Bristol Public Library and its branch, F.N. Manross Memorial, will be closed Thursday, July 4, in observance of Independence Day. The Library and its branch will resume normal hours on Friday, July 5.

While we’re closed, you may still drop off items in our book drops or use the library catalogs to place holds, check your library card, or renew items. The libraries’ databases will also remain accessible with your valid Bristol library card while we’re closed. These resources can be accessed through our website bristollib.com.